SeminarySt. John Vianney Theological Seminary consists of three divisions, allowing our faculty and staff to work together to educate and form persons called to different vocations within the Church:

  • Seminarian Division: The Seminarian Division educates and forms men who believe they are called by God to serve in His Church as priests. These men come from the Archdiocese of Denver as well as from several other dioceses throughout the United States and world.
  • Permanent Deacon Division: The Permanent Deacon Division educates and forms men who feel called to serve in the Church as permanent deacons in the Archdiocese of Denver.
  • Lay Division (Biblical and Catechetical Schools): Consisting of the Biblical and Catechetical Schools, the Biblical School educates people in Scripture and the relevance of the Bible for today’s world while the Catechetical School seeks to put people in contact and communion with the person of Jesus Christ through the study of Sacred Scripture and Tradition.