St. John Vianney Seminary Lay Division

Meet our Faculty and Staff

We are honored and proud to be working with such an incredible and talented team both in and outside the classroom! Every member of our instructional staff has a Master’s or Doctorate Degree in Theology, Sacred Scripture, or other related field. But, even more importantly, every instructor imparts his/her love for God and neighbor in class as a disciple of Jesus Christ, based on an unfailing commitment to authentic Catholic teaching in Scripture, Tradition, and the Magisterium.

Jonathan Arrington

Biblical School Instructor

  • S.T.D., Patristic Theology, Augustinianum Pontifical University, 2018 (expected).
  • B.A., Greek and Philosophy, Furman University, 2004.

At SJV Since 2018

Jonathan Arrington

Contact

303.282.3346
jonathan.arrington@archden.org




Derek Barr

Biblical School Instructor

  • M.A. Biblical Theology. Augustine Institute, 2010.
  • M.C.J., Criminal Justice. University of Colorado at Denver, 2002.
  • B.S., Criminal Justice. Metropolitan State College of Denver, 1993.

At SJV Since 2010

Derek Barr

Contact

303.282.3342
derek.barr@archden.org




Daniel Campbell

Biblical School Instructor; Coordinator of Curriculum Development

  • M.A., Systematic Theology. Augustine Institute 2012.
  • B.A., Psychology and Preprofessional Studies. University of Notre Dame, 2004.

At SJV Since 2012

Daniel Campbell

Contact

303.282.3332
daniel.campbell@archden.org




Ashley Crane

Catechetical School Instructor; Blog and Social Media Coordinator

  • M.A., Sacred Scripture, Augustine Institute, 2010.
  • B.A., Psychology and International Studies, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 2007.

At SJV Since 2012

Ashley Crane

Contact

303.282.3309
ashley.crane@archden.org




Dr. Seth Fabian

Instructor: Dante's Divine Comedy

  • Ph.D., Comparative Literature. Columbia University, 2014.
  • M.Phil., Comparative Literature. Columbia University, 2012.
  • M.A., Italian Studies. University of Notre Dame, 2003.
  • B.A., Medieval Studies. University of Notre Dame, 2002.

At SJV Since 2018

Dr. Seth Fabian

Contact

303.282.3351
seth.fabian@archden.org




Tomas Fuerte

Biblical School Instructor

  • S.T.L., Spiritual Theology. Pontifical University of St. Thomas Aquinas, 2004.
  • S.T.B., Theology. Pontifical University of St. Thomas Aquinas, 2002.
  • B.A., Theology, Minors in Philosophy and History. Franciscan University of Steubenville, 2000.

At SJV Since 2008

Tomas Fuerte

Contact

303.282.3354
tomas.fuerte@archden.org




Anthony Gallegos

Catechetical School Instructor

  • M.T.S., Augustine Institute, 2012.
  • B.Phil., Pontifical Lateran University, 2001.
  • B.A., Technical Journalism, Colorado State University, 1995.

At SJV Since 2015

Anthony Gallegos

Contact

303.282.3305
anthony.gallegos@archden.org




Denise Gustafson

Biblical School Instructor

  • M.A., Biblical Theology. Augustine Institute, 2011.
  • Multiple Subject Teaching Credential, California State University Fullerton, 1992.
  • B.A., Business Administration. California State University Fullerton, 1990.

At SJV Since 2012

Denise Gustafson

Contact

303.282.3337
denise.gustafson@archden.org




Jean Holden

Administrative and Communications Coordinator

  • Certificate in Biblical Studies, Denver Catholic Biblical School, 2008.
  • B.A. Journalism in Public Relations. The University of Texas at Austin, Texas, 1985.

At SJV Since 2016

Jean Holden

Contact

303.715.3195
jean.holden@archden.org




Deb Holiday

Biblical School Instructor

  • M.A., Sacred Scripture. Augustine Institute.
  • B.A., Psychology. Rutgers University.

At SJV Since 2006

Deb Holiday

Contact

303.282.3336
deb.holiday@archden.org




John LaBarbara

Instructor: Apologetics For the New Evangelization

  • New Testament Greek, Fuller Theological Seminary, 1988.
  • B.A., Scripture with a minor in Missions, Simpson University, 1986.

At SJV Since 2007

John LaBarbara

Contact

303.282.3345
john.labarbara@archden.org




Chris Lanciotti

Catechetical School Instructor

  • M.A., Theology. Augustine Institute, 2017
  • B.S., Biochemistry. Regis University, 2009

At SJV Since 2017

Chris Lanciotti

Contact

303.282.3319
chris.lanciotti@archden.org




Dr. Nicholas Lebish

Director

  • Ed.D. Graduate Theological Foundation,¬†2018.
  • D.Min. Graduate Theological Foundation, 2015.
  • B.Phil. Pontifical University of the Holy Cross, 2006.
  • B.A. History and Religious Studies. San Diego State University, 2003.

At SJV Since 2015

Dr. Nicholas Lebish

Contact

303.715.3182
nicholas.lebish@archden.org




Gary Niemerg

Biblical School Instructor

  • M.A., Theology. Franciscan University of Steubenville, 2004.
  • M.S., Electrical Engineering. University of Missouri-Rolla, 1998.
  • B.S., ¬†Electrical Engineering. University of Illinois Champaign-Urbana, 1989.

At SJV Since 2015

Gary Niemerg

Contact

303.282.3343
gary.niemerg@archden.org




Dr. Jared Staudt

Instructor: Pilgrimage, A Journey Through Church History

  • Ph.D., Systematic Theology. Ave Maria University, 2009.
  • M.A., Catholic Studies. University of St. Thomas, 2005.
  • B.A., Catholic Studies and Theology. University of St. Thomas, 2003.

At SJV Since 2017

Dr. Jared Staudt

Contact

303.282.3303
jared.staudt@archden.org




Lori Swanson

Administrative and Events Coordinator

  • Certificate in Biblical Studies, Denver Catholic Biblical School
  • B.A., Fine Arts History. University of Colorado Boulder.

At SJV Since 2015

Lori Swanson

Contact

303.715.3287
lori.swanson@archden.org




Brian Wallisch

Catechetical School Instructor

  • M.A., Evangelization and Catechesis. Augustine Institute, 2010.
  • B.A., English Literature, Truman State University, 2006.

At SJV Since 2015

Brian Wallisch

Contact

303.282.3316
brian.wallisch@archden.org




Sandy Wanzeck

Biblical School Instructor

  • M.A., Biblical Theology. Augustine Institute, 2012.
  • Certificate in Catechetical Studies, Denver Catholic Catechetical School, 2009.
  • Certificate in Biblical Studies, Denver Catholic Biblical School, 2008.
  • B.A., Business Administration, West Texas State University, 1984.

At SJV Since 2012

Sandy Wanzeck

Contact

303.282.3350
sandy.wanzeck@archden.org




Tamara Whitehouse

Biblical School Instructor

  • M.A., Theology. Augustine Institute, 2015.
  • Certificate of Biblical Studies. Denver Catholic Biblical School, 2011.
  • M.A., Administration Supervision and Curriculum Development. University of Colorado-Denver, 2000.
  • B.A., Psychology. University of Colorado-Boulder, 1995.

At SJV Since 2017

Tamara Whitehouse

Contact

303.282.3353
tamara.whitehouse@archden.org